New York State USBC Bowling Association News
Andretta Rallies Past Angelo for PBA East Regional Crown

York, Pa. (August 5, 2018) – Darren Andretta of Wantagh, N.Y., rallied from a 30-pin deficit after seven frames to defeat Brad Angelo of Lockport, N.Y., 228-207, in the championship round of the PBA Bowlers Supply/Storm Open at Colony Park Lanes North Sunday.
View Full Article

New Jersey Man Tops Edwards for PBA50 Regional Title

NEW HYDE PARK, N.Y. (July 29, 2018) – Steven DiMartino of Upper Saddle River, N.J., bowling in his first PBA regional event as a member, compiled a 5-2-1 match play record and a 15-game total of 3,352 pins to win the PBA50 Ned Micelli Memorial at Herrill Lanes Saturday by 49 pins over reigning PBA50 East Region Player of the Year Ray Edwards of Middle Island, N.Y.
View Full Article

NYS Queens Champion Liz Kuhlkin Claims U.S. Open Title in Orlando

ORLANDO, Fla. – The road to the U.S. Women's Open finals is long and tedious, especially if you start back in the pack.


View Full Article

New York State USBC Board of Directors


2018-19 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

OFFICERS

President 
Roger Buckman
Rochester (Rochester NY USBC)
Term Expires 2019
mrrbuckman@gmail.com

Vice President
Liz DeHart
Staten Island (Staten Island USBC)
Term Expires 2020
ldeh123@aol.com

Sergeant-At-Arms
Dennis O'Donnell
Auburn (Auburn USBC BA)
Term Expires 2019
djodo3@aol.com

ASSOCIATION MANAGER

Mike Pettinella
55 Edgewood Drive
Batavia, NY 14020
(Genesee Region USBC)
585-343-3736 -- office
585-861-0404 -- cell
bowlny300@yahoo.com

DIRECTORS

 

Michael Callan
Rochester (Rochester NY USBC) 
Term Expires 2019
mcallan3@rochester.rr.com

Stephen Fawcett
Schenectady (Schenectady USBC)
Term Expires 2020
sfawcett@nycap.rr.com

  

Robert Kaverman
Jamestown (Jamestown Area USBC)
Term Expires 2019
kaverman@windstream.net

Betty Kingsley
Rochester (Rochester USBC WBA)
Term Expires 2019
bkk1@frontiernet.net 

Kathy Leitgeb
Albany (Albany USBC)
Term Expires 2019
nysbpa@aol.com

Janet Moro
Syracuse (Central NY USBC)
Term Expires 2020
janmoro3@yahoo.com

photo to come

Beth O'Brien
Cheektowaga (Greater Buffalo USBC)
Term Expires 2020
elizabeth.obrien@innovelsolutions.com

Rick O’Neil
Owego (Southern Tier USBC)
Term Expires 2018
icky51551@yahoo.com

Mark Scuderi
Pittsford (Rochester NY USBC)
Term Expires 2020
mark.scuderijr@gmail.com

Dan Solimine
New Rochelle (Westchester County USBC)
Term Expires 2020
dsolimine@lettire.com

Barry Vee
Rochester (Rochester NY USBC)
Term Expires 2019
barryvee@aol.com

YOUTH COMMITTEE

AT-LARGE
Tom Solimine, White Plains, Chair, Team Tournament Chair
solimine2000@aol.com
Michelle Duchowny, Schenectady, Secretary
mduchowny@nycap.rr.com
Nelson Chase, Hudson Falls, Pepsi Tournament Chair
nwc3@aol.com
Paul Terracciano, Hawthorne, Adult-Junior Tournament Chair
paulte@aol.com
Beth O'Brien, Cheektowaga, SMART Coordinator
eobrie2@searshc.com

REGIONAL TOURNAMENT MANAGERS
REGION 1 - Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Niagara counties.

Beth O'Brien, Cheektowaga
eobrie2@searshc.com
Robert Snyder, Depew
rps298811@gmail.com

REGION 2 - Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Orleans, Wayne, Wyoming, Yates counties.
Mike Callan, Rochester
mcallan3@rochester.rr.com
Kathy Larson, Rochester
klarson11@rochester.rr.com

REGION 3 - Broome, Cayuga, Chemung, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins counties.
Michelle D’Angelo, Elmira
mitchyd298@aol.com
Patty Dichiara, Elmira
pdichiar@aol.com

REGION 4 - Chenango, Cortland, Madison, Onondaga, Oswego counties.
Jennifer Hardy, Liverpool
JENNRN29@msn.com
Matthew Hardy, Liverpool
JENNRN29@msn.com

REGION 5 - Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Jefferson, Lewis, St. Lawrence counties.
Karen Astafan, Carthage
kastafan@hotmail.com
Ricki Westcott, Carthage
ricki_westcott@yahoo.com

REGION 6 - Fulton, Hamilton, Herkimer, Montgomery, Oneida, Saratoga, Warren, Washington counties.
Brian Palmer, Queensbury
b78palmer@gmail.com
Carol Ann Rapp, Gansevoort
carolrapp84@yahoo.com

REGION 7 - Albany, Columbia, Delaware, Otsego, Rensselaer, Schenectady, Schoharie counties.
Michelle Duchowny, Ballston Lake
mduchowny@nycap.rr.com
Stephen Fawcett, Schenectady
sfawcett@nycap.rr.com

REGION 8 - Dutchess, Greene, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Ulster counties.
Nancy Howell, Kingston
nhowell1212@gmail.com
Robert Tyler
bowl1@optonline.net

REGION 9 - Bronx, Brooklyn, Kings, New York, Queens, Richmond, Westchester counties.
Nicole Martell, Brooklyn
mikeymom1218@aol.com
Angelo Corradino, Brewster
acorr300@hotmail.com

REGION 10 - Nassau, Suffolk counties.
Jayu Kulkarni, Lake Ronkonkoma
jayu300@yahoo.com
Flo Janovsky, Smithtown
binkysdad@aol.com

Back to Top

Sponsors