NYS Local Associations


CLICK HERE for a graphic
of USBC membership benefits


Forms available for new USBC
Adult Basic memberships

FEBRUARY 20, 2014 -- The new USBC Adult Basic membership will be available for short-season leagues starting March 1. The membership is available to bowlers who compete in leagues that have 16 or fewer sessions and the league must designate as a short-season league.

The membership is designed to target non-certified short season leagues and the USBC urges local association leaders to speak with their center managers and proprietors about presenting this new membership to those existing non-certified leagues.

The cost of the Adult Basic membership in New York State will be $11, with $7 going to USBC, $3 for the local association and $1 for the New York State USBC. Local association managers are advised to check two products before transmitting via WinLABS to the USBC -- the Adult Basic membership and the State Dues-only membership.

The USBC Adult Membership Application form has been updated to add the USBC Basic membership and is available here.

The USBC League Application with the Basic league option is located here. Updated league and membership applications will be sent out in summer supply orders. Any leagues using this membership prior to those orders shipping should be downloaded from BOWL.com.


Who Wants to Help?

A call for leaders across the state to voluntarily assist the NYS USBC in its effort to promote bowling through fair, competitive tournaments and worthwhile, effective programs and services.

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES (“REPS”)

The NYS USBC is recruiting one or two people in each of the state’s 10 regions – see Regional Map on the Officers page of this website -- to provide valuable assistance to the state’s bowling operation in the capacities listed below.  These ambassadors not only will enhance the NYS USBC’s level of service, but also will become familiar with the administration of bowling on the state level, potentially paving the way for them to become NYS USBC officers and directors in future years.

          a. Help distribute state tournament entry forms, flyers and other materials generated through the NYS USBC office.
          b. Represent the NYS USBC (when requested) at local association meetings, local Hall of Fame and Awards gatherings and at other events as warranted.
          c. Help communicate NYS USBC directives and “news” – such as new programs, coaching clinics, workshops – and help get the word out about the value of regularly visiting our website – www.bowlny.com.
          d. Help promote NYS youth scholarships and other youth initiatives and activities.
          e. Help identify potential Hall of Fame or Special Award nominees and assist in the nomination process when necessary.
          f. Be our “eyes and ears” at the regional and local level, provide information and insight as we strive to improve communication with and service to our membership.
         g. Assist at NYS Open, Women, Senior and Youth Tournaments as requested by the state’s association manager.

YOUTH REPRESENTATIVES (“REPS”)

Similar in scope and function to the Regional Ambassadors, Youth Ambassadors would primarily focus on the following:

          a. promoting youth bowling;
          b. helping to recruit new youth bowlers;
          c. assisting at youth tournaments;
          d. spreading the word about the NYS USBC scholarship program;
          e. gaining experience necessary to move into leadership roles on the state level.

If you are interested in becoming a Regional or Youth Representative, please contact Mike Pettinella, NYS USBC association manager, at bowlny300@yahoo.com or 585-343-3736.


NEW YORK STATE USBC LOCAL ASSOCIATIONS

Association Name Assn. Manager Association Email Address
Adams USBC Michael Lapp AdamsUSBC300@hotmail.com
Adirondack USBC Craig Morrell adkusbc11@gmail.com
Albany USBC Karen Krauss albanynyba@albany.twcbc.com
Amsterdam USBC Celinda Holik cmh11101954@hotmail.com
Au Sable Forks USBC BA John McDonald JMcDonald2400@Charter.Net
Au Sable Valley USBC Youth John McDonald JMcDonald2400@Charter.Net
Auburn USBC BA Michael Ryan auburnusbc@roadrunner.com
Auburn USBC WBA Ann Fenton afenton1@rochester.rr.com
Auburn USBC Youth Tom Ostrander
tomo7948@roadrunner.com
Bath USBC John Coumbe bathusbc@yahoo.com
Boonville USBC BA Brian Simpson Phantazm88@aol.com
Boonville USBC WBA Carol Taft mamataft1951@yahoo.com
Canandaigua USBC Jon Barkley j.barkley@frontiernet.net
Catskill Mountain USBC BA Louis Klinegardner elks@frontiernet.net
Catskill Mountain USBC Youth Robert Waldele rwaldele@hvc.rr.com
Chen Del O USBC Jolene Scott
jellybena79@yahoo.com
Columbia Greene USBC Paul Drahushuk dvader57@gmail.com
Corning USBC BA Greg Millhollen corningusbcba@stny.rr.com
Corning USBC WBA Linda Cevette fcevette@aol.com
Corning USBC Youth

Donald Millhollen

dmillhol@stny.rr.com
Dunkirk Lakeshore USBC Priscilla Seybold priscillaseybold@yahoo.com
Earlville USBC Dave Adsit hiskorlanes@frontiernet.net
Elmira USBC Tammy Hawkins elmirausbc@hotmail.com
Finger Lakes USBC BA David Bellis dbellis1@rochester.rr.com
Finger Lakes USBC WBA Sandy Covert scovert@rochester.rr.com
Finger Lakes USBC Youth William O'Neil woneil@rochester.rr.com
Fulton City USBC Youth Connie Perry misslane45@gmail.com
Fulton County USBC BA Gregory Simonson gsimonso@nycap.rr.com
Fulton USBC BA Paul Kupelian fultonusbcba@gmail.com
Fulton USBC WBA Connie Perry misslane45@gmail.com
Genesee Region USBC Laurie Cole
bowlingsssm@gmail.com
Gouverneur USBC Marcia Dier marcia7242@gmail.com
Gr Buffalo USBC Bill Palumbo contact@gbusbc.com
Gr Otsego USBC Janice Harrison jharriso@nycm.com
Grape Belt USBC Youth Priscilla Seybold cilla@netsync.net
Greene USBC Wendell McGrath mcgrathwm@hotmail.com
Harrisville USBC Diane Thomas dndithom@aol.com
Hornell USBC Jeff Fetzner jeff.fetzner@gmail.com
Hudson Valley USBC Robert Tyler office@hvusbc.org
Hudson Valley USBC Youth Tina Vredenburg omash@us.ibm.com
Ithaca USBC Patricia Stage pstage1055@aol.com
Jamestown Area USBC William Thompson Jr crankinbill@gmail.com
Johnstown USBC WBA Ramona Cole
meconoma@gmail.com
Johnstown USBC Youth Kati-lyn Meher
kmeher1182@gmail.com
Katskill Foothills USBC WBA Cheryl Green greenc@stny.rr.com
Kingston NY USBC BA Robert Boughton Sr. Kgnbowlingassoc@AOL.com
Kingston USBC WBA Lynne Seyfarth lseyfarth@hvc.rr.com
Lake Ontario USBC BA Robert Tierson RTierson@Rochester.RR.Com
Lockport USBC Timothy Kirsch LockportUSBC@aol.com
Long Island USBC James Maguire liusbca@verizon.net
Lowville USBC BA Everette Haggerty Jr golfer700@twcny.rr.com
Lowville USBC WBA Rhonda Vary bowling-honda@hotmail.com
Lowville USBC Youth Derek Crouse lewislanes@frontiernet.net
Malone USBC Robert Black patcat52@yahoo.com
Malone USBC Youth George McLaughlin lslmalone@aol.com
Massena-Waddington USBC Tammy LaPoint tomkayshad@yahoo.com
Mid-Hudson USBC Janet Sullinger
jsullinger@mhbaonline.com
Mohawk Valley Towns USBC
Don Null nucker@verizon.net
Mohawk Valley USBC Youth Teresa Wolcott youthbowling@roadrunner.com
Moira USBC Terry Grant tkg@slic.com
New York City USBC Corinthia Ward nycusbc@gmail.com
New York State USBC A@L Penny Clinton NYSYABASECY@aol.com
Niagara Falls USBC BA Anthony Quaranto Sr info@nfmba.com
Niagara Falls USBC WBA Bobbi-Lynn Marshall bouttime02@wmconnect.com
Niagara Frontier USBC Youth Philip Crisafulli ccc722@roadrunner.com
Northern Adirondack USBC Theresa Bosley tbosley@twcny.rr.com
Norwich USBC Edward Lawton ejlawton@ejlconsulting.com
Ogdensburg USBC Youth Chris Smith ogdbowl@twcny.rr.com
Penn Yan-Dundee USBC WBA Laurie Rogers lauralye914@rochester.rr.com
Potsdam USBC BA Lloyd Howe II lhoweii@twcny.rr.com
Potsdam USBC WBA Norma Cyrus ncyrus@twcny.rr.com
Rochester USBC BA Phil Dutcher bowl@rochesternyusbc.org
Rochester USBC WBA Nancy Starken
rochwba@frontier.com
Rochester USBC Youth Renee Fromm R_Fromm@sentrysafe.com
Rockland Co USBC Youth Robert Larkin rgl113@aol.com
Rockland County USBC Robert Larkin rgl113@aol.com
Rome USBC BA Howard York romenyusbcba@gmail.com
Rome USBC WBA Pamella Spencer bubbajean11@verizon.net
Rome USBC Youth Pamella Spencer bubbajean11@verizon.net
Salamanca USBC BA Alan Milks kalam2@verizon.net
Salamanca USBC WBA Karen Milks kalam2@verizon.net
Saranac Lake USBC BA George Cole sidsandy2@aol.com
Sara-Placid USBC WBA Nancy Hurteau nancyhu@roadrunner.com
Saugerties USBC Matthew Kordich Mattkordich@yahoo.com
Sayre Athens Waverly Valley USBC Tom Schanbacher sawvalley@hotmail.com
Schenectady Scotia USBC WBA Anne Torak piano@nycap.rr.com
Schenectady USBC BA Lloyd Denny Jr lloyd.denny2@verizon.net
Schenectady USBC Youth Steve Fawcett
sfawcett@nycap.rr.com
Schoharie County USBC
Sara Masterson
sarabowls@midtel.net
Seven Valley USBC Brenda Allen sevenvalleyusbc@verizon.net
Sherrill USBC Todd Thomas dthomas@metlife.com
Southern Tier USBC Benjamin Armberge bowling@stnyusbc.com
Staten Island USBC Joanne Soto JoanneSIUSBC@aol.com
Syracuse USBC BA Sandy Argus syracuseba@gmail.com
Syracuse USBC WBA Debora Deuel syracusewba@gmail.com
Syracuse USBC Youth Debora Deuel debsyryba@gmail.com
Theresa USBC William Lamere wklamere@hotmail.com
Tonawandas USBC Kenneth Kreger TONUSBC@roadrunner.com
Triboro USBC Youth Corinthia Ward cww49@aol.com
Tri-County NY USBC Michele Bensley tcnyusbc80949@gmail.com
Troy USBC Kathy Klar secretary@troynyba.org
Troy USBC Youth Suzanne Bell sebell1862@aol.com
Twin Tiers USBC Ronald VanDerLinden rvdlinden@verizon.net
Utica Central NY USBC BA Tony Felitto afelitto@roadrunner.com
Utica USBC WBA Linda Hunter aph2869@frontiernet.net
Watertown USBC Diane Sykes WatertownUSBC@aol.com
Waterville USBC Elsie Towne etowne30@frontiernet.net
Wayco USBC Youth Lori-Lynn Lancaster lori.lancaster@waynecap.org
Wayne Co USBC WBA Anne Church WaynecountyWBA@rochester.rr.com
Wellsville USBC BA Michael Woodworth michael_wdwrth@yahoo.com
Wellsville USBC WBA Vicki Hilfinger victo248@yahoo.com
Westchester County USBC Barbara Campisi bcampisi1@optonline.net
Willsboro USBC Richard Provost Sr rwp56@yahoo.com
Back to Top
New York State USBC Bowling Association News
 
Re-Creation to Perform at Three VAMCs in New York

APRIL 17, 2014 -- Re-Creation, a Broadway-style troupe sponsored by the Bowlers to Veterans Link, will be performing at three VA Medical Centers in upstate New York during May.
View Full Article

Rochester Institute of Technology Men Advance

ARLINGTON, Texas - Thirty-two teams, including Rochester Institute of Technology, are still in the hunt for collegiate national titles as the field was determined Sunday for the 2014 XBowling Intercollegiate Team Championships.
View Full Article

New Yorker John Conroy to Receive National Honor

McLEAN, Va. (March 10, 2014) – On March 24, the day after John Conroy, a finalist in last week's NYS Masters, hopes to defend his only PBA title in the PBA50 Rossi Lanes Eastern Open in Elmira, N.Y., he’ll head to Washington, D.C., where he will be presented the American Ambulance Association’s highest honor, the Star of Life Award.
View Full Article